OUP Orchestra Spring Concert

Wed 21 Mar - 7.30 pm-9.30 pm

St Barnabas Church

The Oxford University Press Orchestra is delighted to present its Spring Concert under the direction of its new conductor for 2018, Joseph Beesley. Following a successful first year, the orchestra continues to advance, presenting for this concert Mozart’s thrilling, celebratory ‘Paris’ symphony, a great contrast for the unique subtleties of Schubert’s ‘Unfinished’, and the drama of Brahms’ Tragic Overture.

Schubert, Symphony No. 8 (‘Unfinished’)
Mozart, Symphony No. 31 (‘Paris’)
Brahms, Tragic Overture

Doors open at 7pm.

Tickets £6. Please book in advance to guarantee your seat—PLEASE CLICK HERE.
Tickets will also be sold on the door at £6 should there be any remaining. Refreshments will be available during the interval.


Fun Community jazz choir workshop

Sat 14 Apr - 10.00 am

St Barnabas Church

JCA Annual General Meeting

Mon 16 Apr - 7.30 pm

St Barnabas School

My Jericho - coffee, cake and conversation

Maggie Black, my BBC film on Jericho

Thursday 29 March - 5:45 PM

Jericho Community Centre

Simon Bagnelll, a garden conversioin in Worcester College followed by tea and cakes at the college

Wednesday 18 April - 5:45 PM

Jericho Community Centre

Alive and Kicking

Singalong with Jenny Lewis

Monday 26 March - 2:00 PM

Jericho Community Centre

Double Decker – stories about life viewed from an Oxford bus routes

Monday 9 April - 2:00 PM

Jericho Community Centre

JCA monthly meeting

Regular open meeting

Monday 9 April - 8:00 PM

Community Centre

Annual General Meeting

Monday 16 April - 7:30 PM

Community Centre

St Sepulchre’s Garden Group

Wednesday 28 March - 10:00 AM

St. Sepulchre's cemetary

Tuesday 10 April - 10:00 AM

St. Sepulchre's cemetary