COMING EVENT

Jericho Health Walk

The Jericho Health walk is a free walk organised under the GO Active (Get Oxfordshire Active) programme, and is a part of the national Rambler’s walking for Health Scheme. They’re a great way to meet new people, explore beautiful Jericho and unwind with some gentle walking The walks start from Jericho Health Centre every Thursday at 1.30pm.
There’s no need to book, just come along and meet the qualified walk leaders and group in the reception area of the Health centre. You’ll be asked to fill in a registration form but then you’re free to attend any local health walks! No need to be an experience walker, the Jericho Health walk is taken at a gentle pace suitable for all, with flat routes exploring the local area (often including the local rivers and canals!) lasting 30-50 minutes. The walks finish at a local café to give you a chance to socialise with other walkers. Feel free to join any week. For any questions please email .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) or visit http://www.getoxfordshireactive.org/oxfordcity

Schedule:

Date Time Venue
Thu 25 Oct 1:30pm Jericho Health Centre
Thu 1 Nov 1:30pm Jericho Health Centre
Thu 8 Nov 1:30pm Jericho Health Centre
Thu 15 Nov 1:30pm Jericho Health Centre
Thu 22 Nov 1:30pm Jericho Health Centre

Walkers at the end of the canal

Diary

OUP Autumn Concert
Wed 14 Nov - 7.30 pm
COFFEE & LET’S TALK ABOUT DEATH & DYING
Mon 10 Dec - 6.00 pm Common Ground Workspace
My Jericho - coffee, cake and conversation David Freud - Freuds Tour and tea *
Wednesday 24 October - 4:30 PM
Freuds
Alive and Kicking Halloween Party – come dressed suitably!
Wednesday 31 October - 2:00 PM
Jericho Community Centre
A little litterpick Saturday 10 November - 10:00 AM
Community Centre
Jericho Health Walk
Thursday 25 October - 1:30 PM
Jericho Health Centre
JCA monthly meeting
Monday 12 November - 8:00 PM
Community Centre