COMING EVENT

My Jericho - coffee, cake and conversation

Sir Christopher Ball, former Warden of Keble, and now a fundraiser, and marathon runner

A weekly series of conversations at the Jericho Community Centre, with people who have close links with Jericho. There are also visits to interesting places in and around Jericho.

Entry £2.00 or, if at the Community Centre, you can bring a Cake. Profits to the JCA. More information from John Mair - .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

* Events marked with an asterisk include a tour. So we have an idea of numbers, please book via Evenrbrite by CLICKING HERE.

Schedule:

Date Time Venue
Wed 24 Oct 4:30pm David Freud - Freuds Tour and tea * Freuds
Wed 31 Oct David Mills local resident,car designer and more Community Centre
Wed 7 Nov Rough Sleepers in Oxford Community Centre
Wed 14 Nov 5:45pm Alan Rusbridger LMH Former Guardian Editor - My Oxford Community Centre
Wed 21 Nov 5:45pm Baroness Royall Somerville College - Us and you Community Centre
Wed 28 Nov 5:45pm Deborah Allison Cinema Historian - The Phoenix at the Phoenix * The Phoenix

A presentation by epidemiologist, Sir Richard Peto

Sir Christopher Ball -- Former Rector of Keble, fundraiser, and marathon runner

Diary

OUP Autumn Concert
Wed 14 Nov - 7.30 pm
COFFEE & LET’S TALK ABOUT DEATH & DYING
Mon 10 Dec - 6.00 pm Common Ground Workspace
My Jericho - coffee, cake and conversation David Freud - Freuds Tour and tea *
Wednesday 24 October - 4:30 PM
Freuds
Alive and Kicking Halloween Party – come dressed suitably!
Wednesday 31 October - 2:00 PM
Jericho Community Centre
A little litterpick Saturday 10 November - 10:00 AM
Community Centre
Jericho Health Walk
Thursday 25 October - 1:30 PM
Jericho Health Centre
JCA monthly meeting
Monday 12 November - 8:00 PM
Community Centre